See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Rob M. on Jan 19, 2019

2018 Jeep Renegade:

Installed;
4 Kenwood KFC-6966S
1 Alpine KTP-445U
1 AudioControl LC2i
4 doors of Hushmat sound deadener
Apparently lots of "resistors"

I was the 2nd customer (1st in the parking lot) but the FIRST Audio Installation customer at 09:00 when the doors opened.  Only God knows why and how I didn't get my Jeep back until 30 minutes before they closed, at 19:00. Regardless, Landon has sold over $1200 dollars to me in the past 12 months and the guy is super professional. I appreciate that. Jeep sounds phenomenal. Thank you Installers.
I know this is probably nobody's fault, but 4 stars only because in my opinion it shouldn't have taken 9.5 hours to install my purchase, when "First Come First Serve" is their motto for Audio Installs. I have used A.E. 3 times since 2015 and will continue to do so.

By B d on Jan 16, 2019

By Dorinda Marino on Jan 07, 2019

Had made an appointment to get alarm system put in, but assistance manager placed 3 people ahead of me because mine would take a long time. Then why make me to have a appointment?

By Randi R. on Jan 06, 2019

Buyers BEWARE! The absolute worst customer service experience ever. Called the store and asked if they can install an In-dash DVD player and backup camera to my vehicle. He said absolutely no problem. Bring it in.first come first serve. So a week later I did exactly that. Got to the store at 820am and waited in my car so I knew I was the 1st one there. Store opened at 9. Spoke to the manager who was annoyed because I brought in outside product to be installed. He told me that because of the holiday season they cannot do outside work but because his employee F'd up he would do the install anyway. Got charged $225 to do the job. Manager said he would need my car most of the day. No problem. Called the store at 6pm because I haven't heard anything and the store closes at 7pm.    The employee said the car was being worked on. It will be done before the store closes. I got there at 645pm and they said my car wouldn't be done by 7. So bring it back on Monday. I couldn't do that. They said it would take about another 40min to complete. He will work till it's done. So we waited till 745pm. Only to have them say that the installer F'd up and didn't know it was a license plate reverse camera. He wired it wrong. WTF! We just waited an extra 45min for nothing. The Assistant Manager Landon said I could get a refund for the camera install or bring it back another time. Absolutely not! Incompetent people. Got a refund of $85. When I went to see where the wires were at so I can finish the job myself, the installer REEKED of stale cigarettes and booze. He was drunk! WTF! I drove away only to notice none of my shit was in the car. Had to return to the store quickly to get my boxes, manuals, and miscellaneous wires to my equipment. These guys had my car for 11hrs and couldn't complete the job. I was 1st in the store. What a joke!
Wait there is more!! I Just examined the work in the daylight (while trying to finish the job) and found they ran the wires outside of the trim And around the seatbelt.

By Stephen Trent on Jan 04, 2019

Hmmm

By Kev Setch on Dec 28, 2018

These guys helped with a lot of questions. Very professional

By Diane Stayton on Dec 26, 2018

I do not recommend the remote starter as there is no one taking ownership of the installation process and the store is not properly staffed. I regret doing business with this organization and their ineptitude has cost wasted time and money.

By Diane on Dec 25, 2018

Need help with getting remote starter successfully installed without wasting even more of my time and money.

By Diane M. on Dec 25, 2018

Very disappointed in staff's knowledge and service.  Wasted time and money trying to get installation of remote starter done right.  Sat next to a customer who was there for the 5th time in efforts to straighten things out.  They need proper staff and to have the right attitude towards customers.

By Richard Bryant on Dec 14, 2018

Did a great job with what I needed very nice people.

By Tony Letizia on Dec 13, 2018

By Jay Money on Dec 12, 2018

They had me pay first, come back 2 days later then i dropped my car off for remote start install@ 9am- came back at 4pm still had not stated on car

By Michael on Dec 12, 2018

I have to agree with all the 1 star ratings out there. All sounds great when purchasing. When it comes the their lifetime warranty, it may take a lifetime to get. I called about a simple issue with my remote start, letting them know that part worked, but when it came time to unlock the doors, the lights flashed but would not unlock or lock the doors. I had asked if they could at least look at it to see if it is some thing major or just a wire coming out of the connector like it had before, I was told that I would have to leave it there cause it is first come first serve. I explained that I don't have that luxury. I go to work at 7 am and don't get off until 5 pm. I was told to bring it in on my day off and I told him that day is Sunday so then he told me, they don't do install on Sundays so that wouldn't work. Many may read this and say no big deal, but you will probably change your mind once you need them to service it. Very disappointed in them. I run a business and I would bend over backwards to take care of any issues that may come about, for down the road, that is what keeps the customers coming back. I was going to do a third install but they changed my mind. I will go elsewhere.

By Angela Olaughlin on Dec 12, 2018

Did an Awsome job on our stereo

By Serge T on Dec 11, 2018

Seems like a nice shop. Has fairly good selection of the systems and speakers as well as knowlegeable staff.

By Brooke Taylor on Dec 09, 2018

They are nothing but scam artists. They will tell you anything you want to hear to sell you a product. I recently purchased and had them install 2 viper smart start remote starts in 2 different cars. They called me to tell me that my car was "finished." I called back later to tell them that it would be the next day before I could pick it up they said no problem. I get there for them to tell me it actually was not finished that the website was down and they were unable to program the smart start (the piece that allows you to use your phone to start your car). The employee there was very disrespectful when I asked why I was not told this. I explained I lived over an hour away and this was inconvenient for me to have to come back and his response was I live in Farmington I have an 1.5 hour drive each way every day (when his response should have been I'm sorry it is out of our control). I continually called for 3 days straight asking if the website was up and each time each employee (Nick being the one I talked to the most) was rude and hateful. At this point I went back to the store because I wanted a refund for the other car which was supposed to have the remote start installed a week or so later. I was told all sales were final. I asked to speak to the manager and Nick claimed he was the manager. Was absolutely no help. Well today the same thing has happened again I have another car not completely finished because guess what? The website is still down... 2 weeks later. Do yourself a favor go somewhere else for your remote start needs. If you are one of the many other people they claim to have sent home with the same issue call viper directly give them the QR code in your box they will set you up and get it working immediately. I will never use audio express again and will NEVER recommend them to anyone!

By Brooke T. on Dec 08, 2018

They are nothing but scam artists. They will tell you anything you want to hear to sell you a product. I recently purchased and had them install 2 viper smart start remote starts in 2 different cars. They called me to tell me that my car was "finished." I called back later to tell them that it would be the next day before  I could pick it up they said no problem. I get there for them to tell me it actually was not finished that the website was down and they were unable to program the smart start (the piece that allows you to use your phone to start your car). The employee there was very disrespectful when I asked why I was not told this. I explained I lived over an hour away and this was inconvenient for me to have to come back and his response was I live in Farmington I have an 1.5 hour drive each way every day (when his response should have been I'm sorry it is out of our control). I continually called for 3 days straight asking if the website was up and each time each employee (Nick being the one I talked to the most) was  rude and hateful. At this point I went back to the store because I wanted a refund for the other car which was supposed to have the remote start installed a week or so later. I was told all sales were final. I asked to speak to the manager and Nick claimed he was the manager. Was absolutely no help. Well today the same thing has happened again I have another car not completely finished because guess what? The website is still down... 2 weeks later. Do yourself a favor go somewhere else for your remote start needs. If you are one of the many other people they claim to have sent home with the same issue call viper directly give them the QR code in your box they will set you up and get it working immediately. I will never use audio express again and will NEVER recommend them to anyone!

By Luis Canedo on Dec 05, 2018

Worse service ever!!!! Never come back to this place, I'll make sure all my friends know about it!!! you guys suck

By Teguh Djaja on Dec 04, 2018

Very friendlt place, they will work with you to get the best price. I reccomend this place to anyone!

By Mirza Velic on Dec 03, 2018

Took my car to get a remote start installed they did the job works amazing but here when it gets bad they broke the handle where it makes the steering wheel go up and down the assistant manager he told me about and told me they will get replaced when I came in to pick up the car I asked for a written copy stating they will fix it he didn’t give me a copy bad part on me but he said by next week they’ll get it fixed and give me a call to keep me updated so far I’ve been the one calling trying to figure out when they will fix WHAT THEY BROKE it’s been a month since it happend they say they can’t find the part I found it on multiple online stores the Honda dealership up the street from them has 15 in stock. I will never do business with these people again and I suggest who ever reads this will do the same